Écoles

INVITATION AUX ÉCOLES

Les écoles primaires sont invitées à participer à notre programme La famille et l’école tulipe en peignant 30 tulipes en bois. Ces tulipes peintes seront plantées sur la grande pelouse du pavillon Aberdeen au parc Lansdowne.

Les tulipes en bois seront présentées avec d’autres expositions florales, des activités d’amitié internationales, des célébrations d’art de tulipe, l’exposition photographique Hommage à Malak Karsh, une programmation familiale interactive et encore plus.

La grande pelouse de tulipes peintes sera présentée du 12 mai au 22 mai à des milliers de visiteurs.

Détails

  • Le Festival des tulipes livrera les 30 tulipes en bois (15 grandes d’environ 18 po x 18 po, 15 petites d’environ 9 po x 4.5 po) aux écoles participantes le lundi 10 avril. Les tulipes peintes doivent être retournées au bureau du Festival avant le vendredi 28 avril.
  • Le nom officiel de l’école sera affiché sur la signalisation et pour la promotion.
  • Les écoles auront l’option de ramener chez elles les tulipes en bois à la fin du Festival mardi 23 mai.
  • Pour toutes demandes, veuillez contacter Mary Fayad [email protected]

 

 

Start typing and press Enter to search

Send this to a friend

Schools

An Invitation to Schools

 

Elementary Schools are invited to participate in our Tulip Family & School Program by painting 30 wooden tulips.  These painted wooden tulips will then be displayed on The Great Tulip Lawn at our Aberdeen Pavilion at Lansdowne Park.

The wooden tulips will be featured along with other floral exhibits, international friendship activities and entertainment, tulip art celebrations, the Homage to Malak Karsh photographic exhibit, interactive family programming and much more.

The Great Tulip Lawn is featured from May 12 to May 22 with thousands of visitors expected.

Details

  • The Tulip Festival will deliver the 30 wooden tulips (15 large approx. 18in x 18in, 15 small approx. 9in x 4 1/2in) to participating schools on Monday, April 10.  The painted tulips should then be returned to the Tulip Festival office by Friday, April 28.
  • The official name of the school will be displayed on the signage and for promotion.
  • The schools will have the option to take back the wooden tulips at the end of the Tulip Festival on Tuesday, May 23.
  • For all your inquieries, please contact  Mary Fayad program@tulipfestival.ca

Start typing and press Enter to search